//

OUR COMPANY HISTORY

1919
Our company‘s long tradition began with its founding on August 14 1919 by Christian Goedeken Senior. Together with his son, Christian Goedeken Junior, he soon shaped the company into a specialized business for international seafood products.It didn‘t take long after that for the newest offers to be published regularly in a „Fish Newspaper“.

1935
By the 1930‘s, the company was a dependable partner in delivering fresh fish to its customers in handy portions, and ready to cook.

1964
In the 1960‘s, the company became one of the first to import high-quality frozen foods from Asia, and became one of the leading fish and seafood merchants for high-end gastronomy in Germany.

1998
After Christian Goedeken jr. temporarily belonged to the Unilever group, our current owner Karl-Heinz Führer took over the company in 1998, giving it a new structure and orientation. The company also moved to a new location, where the production of high-quality seafood convenience products was expanded.

2016
Today, Christian Goedeken jr. GmbH regularly supplies over 100 wholesale dealers in Germany, and has once again become a real family business based in Germany, with Martin Führer as a fellow partner.


Christian Goedeken Jr.
A traditional family business

//

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Constant innovation The labor saving products made by Christian Goedeken jr. are constantly updated and unique: They come ready to serve as appetizers, for banquets, and á la carte. They look good and taste perfect.

Highest quality standard We are certified in various standards. IFS in the latest version serves as a general quality standard for safety in food production, MSC stands for using fish from sustainable fishing, and SEDEX ensures adherence to defined environmental and social standards.

Exact portioning at highest quality standards. You inform us about your wishes. If you place an order above a certain minimum size, we can fill special requests with a precision of 10g. In order to maintain our high quality standards, we are certified by the international Food Standard.

Healthy Food Christian Goedeken jr. does not use preservatives, artificial colors or flavors. Our taste is delivered by nature. The best raw materials and finest spices make our fish into “healthy food”.

//

Unsere Firmengeschichte

1919
Das Traditionsunternehmen Christian Goedeken jr. wurde am 14. August 1919 von Christian Goedeken senior gegründet, der es sehr bald zusammen mit seinem Sohn Christian Goedeken junior zu einem Spezialisten für weltweite Meeresspezialitäten machte. Bald standen in einem eigenen, regelmäßig erscheinenden "Fischnachrichtenblatt" die neusten Angebote.

1935
Bereits in den 30er Jahren war das Unternehmen ein verlässlicher Partner, wenn es galt, frischen Fisch fertig portioniert und küchenfertig an den Kunden zu liefern.

1964
In den 60er Jahren importierte das Unternehmen als eines der ersten hochwertige Tiefkühlprodukte aus Asien und wurde zu einem der führenden Fisch- und Seafoodhändler für die gehobene Gastronomie in Deutschland.

1998
Nachdem Christian Goedeken jr. vorübergehend zur Unternehmensgruppe Unilever gehörte, übernahm 1998 der heutige Inhaber Karl-Heinz Führer das Unternehmen, sanierte es und richtete es neu aus. Dabei erhielt es einen neuen Firmenstandort, an dem der Ausbau der Produktion von hochwertigen Seafood-Convenience Produkten erfolgte.

2016
Heute beliefert Christian Goedeken jr. regelmäßig über 100 Großhändler in Deutschland und ist mit Martin Führer als Mitgesellschafter wieder ein echtes Familienunternehmen mit Standort in Deutschland.


Christian Goedeken Jr.
Ein Familienunternehmen mit Tradition

//

Unsere Philosophie

Ständige Innovation Immer wieder neu und einzigartig sind die arbeitserleichternden Produkte von Christian Goedeken jr.: Sie sind fertig einsetzbar als Vorspeise, für Bankett und à la carte, sehen gut aus und sind perfekt im Geschmack.

Höchster Qualitätsstandard Wir sind nach verschiedenen Standards zertifiziert. IFS in der neuesten Version als allgemeiner Qualitätsstandard für Sicherheit in der Lebensmittelproduktion, MSC für die Verwendung von Fischen aus einer nachhaltigen Fischerei und SEDEX für die Einhaltung von definierten Umwelt- und Sozialstandards.

Exakte Portionierung bei höchstem Qualitätsstandard. Sie informieren uns über Ihre Wünsche. Bei Abnahme einer Mindestmenge werden Sonderwünsche perfekt auf 10g genau erfüllt. Um die hohen Qualitätsansprüche halten zu können, sind wir nach internationalem Food Standard zertifiziert.

Healthy Food Christian Goedeken jr. verzichtet auf Konservierungs-, künstliche Farb- und Aromastoffe. Unseren Geschmack liefert die Natur. Beste Rohstoffe und feinste Gewürze machen unseren Fisch zum "healthy food".